Outfit Post: A Riveting New Sheath Dress

Image

I got a new dress off of Etsy – it’s a black 1950s sheath dress with red flecks in the fabric. It’s supposed to be a wiggle dress, but it’s not quite that tight on me so it’s more of just a comfortable dress. I like it because I think it’s nice enough to dress up, but not so nice that I can’t just wear it around to do errands.

Image

The color looks gray here, but you can see the fabric and the cute collar.

And it has pockets!

And dramatic makeup to match. God I love me a cat eye. Ever since I learned to do it a month ago I can’t stop.

And when it got chillier, I paired it with my new sixties jacket. I know I’m making a weird face in that picture but it’s the only picture I could get to come out that wasn’t way too dark or way overexposed.

You can finally see my shoes! I bought these Mason shoes off Etsy and I have no idea when they’re from because Mason made shoes for a long time and I can’t find any info on how to date them. But they’re in good condition which makes me guess 80s.

And if you’re curious to see the dress (or me) in action, I wore it last night to do standup!

2 thoughts on “Outfit Post: A Riveting New Sheath Dress

  1. Fantastic dress! I’ve always loved the chic pairing of red and black in the same pattern. You look absolutely beautiful, my dear!

    Thank you very much for your comment on my summer vs winter wardrobe post. I’m a modest dresser, too, and completely agree that the nippier months are definitely easier on those of us who are.

    ♥ Jessica

    *PS*

    I just have to say how much I adore your blog’s darling design. My hubby is a huge fishing fan, and I know he’d adore it, too.

Leave a Reply

