Outfit Post: I Bought Pants!

The miraculous has happened. That’s right, I bought a pair of pants.

 

They have flowers on the butt. OH yeah.

 

I bought them off Etsy – the measurements said they would fit me and I can’t believe they actually do. And they only cost about $30. Amazing. Pants shopping is such a nightmare for me – I bet you can see why just by looking at these pictures. It’s the disease well-known as J. Lo Butt but unlike her, I don’t have millions of dollars to spend on custom-made jeans.

It sounds strange but I feel like these jeans make no apologies. They don’t cover your curves or change your shape. This is just what I look like. A pear shape if there ever was one.

 

When it got chillier I wore my new orange sweater that you’ve seen before!

 

It goes pretty perfectly with the flowers.

I also did a lot of work yesterday:

 

The sexiest accessory of all, headphones. I transcribe reality television and believe me it’s a real ROLLERCOASTER OF FUN. And fulfillment. So fun and fulfilling.

So anyhow, I hope you’re proud of me for buying pants. I need more pairs but this is a start!

Vintage 70’s jeans: Etsy $30

Vintage 70s’ button-down: Jet Rag (LA vintage store) $12

Vintage 60’s sweater: Jet Rag $18

Bracelet: Gift from my mom! I think from Kohl’s.

Shoes: Converse

P.S. I got the money for these jeans by selling these ones on Ebay for $33:

 

Size 27 True Religion jeans. Way too small for me now. It’s hard to accept that my body has changed and my style is changing. It’s not easy to let go of. But at least I like my new jeans?

One thought on “Outfit Post: I Bought Pants!

  1. I need a pair of awesome jeans like this. My favourite part of the whole post though “It sounds strange but I feel like these jeans make no apologies. They don’t cover your curves or change your shape. This is just what I look like. ” Awesome!

Leave a Reply

