Vintage Rollerskating Photos

I went rollerskating with some of my good friends from high school, my brother, and my mom last night!

Although rollerskating had its heyday in the 70s, I found some cool vintage rollerskating photos from a wide variety of decades.
Youngsters Roller Skating at Izzy-Dorry's Roller Rink - New Ulm, Minnesota

Vintage Roller Skater

Back in action!
The pin-up artist Earl Moran on the job with a certain model named Norma Jean…
Skateland - Muncy, Pennsylvania
New Planet Roller Rink - Chicago, Illinois

 

And here are mine!

533489_10200127693095600_1627193186_n

 

200110_10200127694535636_810733460_n

 

And our whole blurry group, except for my mom, who was taking the picture. I was terrible (I’m terrible at every athletic endeavor – also I had to put my hair up because I got very sweaty) but it was a lot of fun.

Leave a Reply

