Outfit Post: Lady in Black

You guys have to see one of the dresses I got for Christmas. It’s one of the three late thirties/early forties (my guess – if you have further insight, please let me know) dresses I found in Lawrence, Kansas that cost me $28 each.

IMG_3529

Here I am wearing it on my birthday (along with my new birthday shoes, which I’m going to post about later).

IMG_3556

Here I styled it with a belt – it can be such a fancy-looking dress that I wanted to dress it down a bit and I think the belt did that well.

IMG_3557

Look at that detailing on the hip and the pleated satiny fabric on that side. It’s amazing.

IMG_3558

It has more detailing on the left side above the bust. It’s gorgeous. Sorry for how washed out I am – it’s really hard to take good timer pictures of myself and my skin is crazy white.

IMG_3545

I put my hair up in Tasha’s back roll with a scarf. It’s a very fancy dress but I don’t really believe in special occasions so I’m going to wear it anyway! I didn’t take a photo of it, but when I went out in the afternoon I wore a pink jacket over it that also served to make the dress more day-appropriate. I just don’t like the idea of saving clothes for nice occasions – I don’t have a lot of those occasions, and when I do that’s exciting enough without the addition of a fancy outfit. I’d rather wear my nice clothes regularly and have every day feel special.

Leave a Reply

