New 40’s-Style Headshots!

IMG_4064

 

I can’t believe I’ve been MIA for so long! I’ve been out of town and busy and blablabla. I’ve still been wearing vintage, though, don’t worry. 😉 I got some new headshots taken recently and I did my best 40’s glam – what do you think? (BTW the one above I didn’t use as a headshot because of lighting issues but I included it here because I thought it was cute!)

IMG_4197

 

IMG_4186

 

I feel like my hair was especially big that day but doesn’t it have a Rita Hayworth vibe? I feel like I get 90% of my fashion inspiration these days from this photo:

ritahayworth

 

I will admit I’ve been having some vintage styling issues this summer:

1) When I started buying vintage it was cold out so most of my clothes are fall/winter clothes!

2) It’s hot and I don’t want to wear the more restrictive vintage styles but sometimes I don’t know how to style a vintage outfit without a girdle and stockings!

3) Too hot and sweaty to really do my hair and makeup (I don’t have A/C).

Do you guys change your vintage style at all in the summer? Have any tips for me? 😀

One thought on “New 40’s-Style Headshots!

  1. Hello, gorgeous gal, my goodness you channeling a serious Rita vibe here for sure! I love how resplendent that deep shade of purple (in the first photo) looks on you. It seems tailor made to your lovely skin and hair tones.

    ♥ Jessica

Leave a Reply

