Outfit Post: Silky Fifties

20131215-185053.jpg20131215-184956.jpg

I got a new dress for Christmas from my mom and stepdad and I got to wear it on a warm LA day. God almighty I love this dress. And still loving my new ear piercings. Good thing I guess, seeing as I spent a faaaair amount of money on them. Oh yeah and they’re holes pierced through my skin.

20131215-185022.jpg

50s silk dress – Cactus Flower vintage store in Bloomington, Indiana

60s Blue Orlon acrylic sweater – Etsy

Jade earrings – bought in China

Lipstick – L’Oreal Target Red

20131215-185010.jpg

Also don’t hate me but I didn’t pin curl my hair… but it looks like I did. Isn’t that crazy? I have curly hair and I’ve been experimenting with just treating it like a pin curl set – including an extreme amount of hair brushing – and it’s been working. ME MAYBE GENIUS?

20131215-185032.jpg

20131215-185041.jpg

20131215-185102.jpg

My absolute favorite thing about this dress is that I wore it to go get my medical marijuana card (for migraines). TAKE THAT, STEREOTYPES. I’m not even really a marijuana person that much but I appreciate that in LA we have the freedom to legally partake (within limits) and I think everyone should get their card and thus reduce the stigma. LA has been good enough to extend this freedom and I need to take them up on it. FREE BIRD 2013

ALL CAPS 4 LYFE

4 thoughts on “Outfit Post: Silky Fifties

  1. My word, I can see why you love it something fierce! Not only is this 1950s frock a total beaut, but looks like it was tailormade for your marvelous figure. You really, really look like a million bucks, dear gal!

    ♥ Jessica

Leave a Reply

