Outfit Post: Amelia Earhart

20140120-215424.jpg

 

For once I actually felt the desire to wear pants! My, my. I feel like Amelia Earhart in this look.

White shirt: Owned since high school

High-waisted khakis: Custom-made in China

Vintage scarf: Gift from my grandma

NASA jacket: Bought at Kennedy Space Center, Cape Canaveral, Florida

Brown boots (unpictured): Target

I’d love to get some classic black shoes (men’s style) to wear with outfits like this. Or maybe just some saddle shoes.

20140120-215438.jpg

20140120-215446.jpg

20140120-215453.jpg

20140120-215503.jpg

 

This was a surprise – I knew I got a free drink for my birthday at Starbucks for being a rewards member (sign up for free or put a gift card on your phone) but I had no idea that you could get ANYTHING YOU WANTED. I assumed it would just be a small regular coffee! I got a venti soy mocha frappuccino FOR FREE. I intended on saving some for the next day but ended up drinking it all and that was my dinner. I still went to bed at a reasonable hour, caffeine just doesn’t get to me. If you like Starbucks, you should definitely sign up for their rewards program!

One thought on “Outfit Post: Amelia Earhart

Leave a Reply

