Outfit post: dancing queen

I went to a big party last weekend and I was desperate to find something old Hollywood or disco. At Jet Rag (on La Brea in Hollywood) I found this dress and when I put it on, I felt like it was 1975 and my 16th birthday. I really wish I took more pictures! 

   

  

My best friend took the above pic of me when we stopped at a liquor store 😎

 Dress – 70s vintage from Jet Rag 

Jewelry – vintage

Bow – handmade by my grandma from my childhood 🙂  

Hair – pin curls brushed out with fingers 

Shoes – you can’t see them but they were huge platforms! 

I really wish I had more opportunities to dress up like this because I had so much fun. The party was cool but honestly the dress was the best part. Don’t tell my friends… 

Leave a Reply

